x86: add kernel module for sp5100_tco watchdog
authorChris Blake <chrisrblake93@gmail.com>
Sat, 14 Jan 2017 16:20:25 +0000 (10:20 -0600)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Wed, 1 Feb 2017 16:45:25 +0000 (17:45 +0100)
This change adds the sp5100_tco driver as a kernel module for the x86
target. Specifically, this can be used by the PCEngines APU2/APU3. The
reason for having this as a kernel module is to allow users to
load/unload it on demand, as the I2C interface on the APU2/APU3 will not
work while this module is loaded. More info can be found on GitHub at
https://github.com/riptidewave93/LEDE-APU2/pull/5#issuecomment-255667736

Signed-off-by: Chris Blake <chrisrblake93@gmail.com>
target/linux/x86/modules.mk

index 656500b..87733c2 100644 (file)
@@ -19,3 +19,18 @@ define KernelPackage/sound-cs5535audio/description
 endef
 
 $(eval $(call KernelPackage,sound-cs5535audio))
+
+define KernelPackage/sp5100_tco
+  SUBMENU:=$(OTHER_MENU)
+  TITLE:=SP5100 Watchdog Support
+  DEPENDS:=@TARGET_x86
+  KCONFIG:=CONFIG_SP5100_TCO
+  FILES:=$(LINUX_DIR)/drivers/watchdog/sp5100_tco.ko
+  AUTOLOAD:=$(call AutoLoad,50,sp5100_tco,1)
+endef
+
+define KernelPackage/sp5100_tco/description
+ Kernel module for the SP5100_TCO hardware watchdog.
+endef
+
+$(eval $(call KernelPackage,sp5100_tco))