uboot-lantiq: vgv7519 fix tftp loading of big kernel/image size
authorEddi De Pieri <eddi@dpeddi.com>
Mon, 21 Nov 2016 14:59:54 +0000 (15:59 +0100)
committerMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Wed, 23 Nov 2016 07:43:49 +0000 (08:43 +0100)
On my board:
Bytes transferred = 7084442 (6c199a hex)
   Image Name:   MIPS OpenWrt Linux-3.10.49
   Created:      2014-11-11  17:40:00 UTC
   Image Type:   MIPS Linux Kernel Image (lzma compressed)
   Data Size:    7084378 Bytes = 6.8 MiB
   Load Address: 80002000
   Entry Point:  80002000
   Verifying Checksum ... OK
   Uncompressing Kernel Image ... LZMA: uncompress or overwrite error
7 - must RESET b
ROM VER: 1.0.5
CFG 01

Signed-off-by: Eddi De Pieri <eddi@depieri.net>
package/boot/uboot-lantiq/patches/0114-MIPS-add-board-support-for-Arcadyan-VGV7519.patch

index 952bdce..2ac7856 100644 (file)
  Active  mips        mips32         vrx200      avm             fb3370              fb3370_sfspl                         fb3370:SYS_BOOT_SFSPL                                                                                                             Daniel Schwierzeck <daniel.schwierzeck@gmail.com>
 --- /dev/null
 +++ b/include/configs/vgv7519.h
-@@ -0,0 +1,62 @@
+@@ -0,0 +1,64 @@
 +/*
 + * This file is released under the terms of GPL v2 and any later version.
 + * See the file COPYING in the root directory of the source tree for details.
 +
 +#define CONFIG_LTQ_SUPPORT_NOR_FLASH  /* Have a parallel NOR flash */
 +
++#define CONFIG_SYS_BOOTM_LEN          0x1000000       /* 16 MB */
++
 +#define CONFIG_SYS_MAX_FLASH_BANKS    2       /* max number of memory banks */
 +#define CONFIG_SYS_FLASH_BANKS_LIST { CONFIG_SYS_FLASH_BASE, CONFIG_SYS_FLASH2_BASE }
 +