kernel: silence a false positive uninitialized variable warning
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sun, 31 Jul 2016 18:43:03 +0000 (20:43 +0200)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Mon, 1 Aug 2016 07:52:17 +0000 (09:52 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
target/linux/generic/files/drivers/mtd/mtdsplit/mtdsplit_brnimage.c

index c088772..1f4325a 100644 (file)
@@ -34,7 +34,7 @@ static int mtdsplit_parse_brnimage(struct mtd_info *master,
        uint32_t buf;
        unsigned long rootfs_offset, rootfs_size, kernel_size;
        size_t len;
-       int ret;
+       int ret = 0;
 
        for (rootfs_offset = 0; rootfs_offset < master->size;
             rootfs_offset += BRNIMAGE_ALIGN_BYTES) {