cmake: include/cmake.mk add CMAKE_BINARY_SUBDIR to allow out of source tree builds
authorLuke McKee <hojuruku@gmail.com>
Sat, 23 Jul 2016 19:00:24 +0000 (02:00 +0700)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Fri, 29 Jul 2016 18:27:34 +0000 (20:27 +0200)
Some packages need out of source tree building with cmake, for example
when building kernel modules.
See an example here:
https://sourceforge.net/p/accel-ppp/code/ci/master/tree/README

Signed-off-by: Luke McKee <hojuruku@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name> [cleanup, rework]
include/cmake.mk
include/package-defaults.mk

index 009c6c2..fac2bc0 100644 (file)
@@ -6,7 +6,9 @@ ifneq ($(findstring c,$(OPENWRT_VERBOSE)),)
   MAKE_FLAGS+=VERBOSE=1
 endif
 
-CMAKE_SOURCE_DIR:=.
+CMAKE_BINARY_DIR = $(PKG_BUILD_DIR)$(if $(CMAKE_BINARY_SUBDIR),/$(CMAKE_BINARY_SUBDIR))
+CMAKE_SOURCE_DIR = $(PKG_BUILD_DIR)
+MAKE_PATH = $(firstword $(CMAKE_BINARY_SUBDIR) .)
 
 ifeq ($(CONFIG_EXTERNAL_TOOLCHAIN),)
   cmake_tool=$(TOOLCHAIN_DIR)/bin/$(1)
@@ -35,7 +37,8 @@ CMAKE_HOST_FIND_ROOT_PATH:=$(STAGING_DIR)/host;$(STAGING_DIR_HOST)
 CMAKE_SHARED_LDFLAGS:=-Wl,-Bsymbolic-functions
 
 define Build/Configure/Default
-       (cd $(PKG_BUILD_DIR); \
+       mkdir -p $(CMAKE_BINARY_DIR)
+       (cd $(CMAKE_BINARY_DIR); \
                CFLAGS="$(TARGET_CFLAGS) $(EXTRA_CFLAGS)" \
                CXXFLAGS="$(TARGET_CFLAGS) $(EXTRA_CFLAGS)" \
                LDFLAGS="$(TARGET_LDFLAGS) $(EXTRA_LDFLAGS)" \
index 2896b4c..e371c3b 100644 (file)
@@ -136,7 +136,7 @@ MAKE_INSTALL_FLAGS = \
        $(MAKE_FLAGS) \
        DESTDIR="$(PKG_INSTALL_DIR)"
 
-MAKE_PATH = .
+MAKE_PATH ?= .
 
 define Build/Compile/Default
        +$(MAKE_VARS) \