scripts/strip-kmod.sh: replace legacy backticks with $()
authorRosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>
Tue, 31 Dec 2019 02:18:03 +0000 (18:18 -0800)
committerAdrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
Tue, 31 Dec 2019 10:38:06 +0000 (11:38 +0100)
This replaces deprecated backticks by more versatile $(...) syntax.

Found with shellcheck.

Signed-off-by: Rosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>
[slightly adjusted commit title, added commit message]
Signed-off-by: Adrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
scripts/strip-kmod.sh

index 313015b..7886cd9 100755 (executable)
@@ -50,6 +50,6 @@ $3 && $2 ~ /[brtd]/ && $3 !~ /\$LC/ && !def[$3] {
 }
 ' > "$MODULE.tmp1"
 
-${CROSS}objcopy `cat ${MODULE}.tmp1` ${MODULE}.tmp ${MODULE}.out
+${CROSS}objcopy $(cat ${MODULE}.tmp1) ${MODULE}.tmp ${MODULE}.out
 mv "${MODULE}.out" "${MODULE}"
 rm -f "${MODULE}".t*