include/package-ipkg.mk: use TARGET_PATH_PKG in Package/*/install steps
authorMatthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
Wed, 5 Oct 2016 22:42:32 +0000 (00:42 +0200)
committerMatthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
Wed, 5 Oct 2016 23:57:39 +0000 (01:57 +0200)
Package/*/install was using a different PATH than all other steps like
Build/Install, which was confusing and easily led to mistakes.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
include/package-ipkg.mk

index b8f886b..2591f5e 100644 (file)
@@ -133,6 +133,7 @@ ifeq ($(DUMP),)
     $(eval $(call BuildIPKGVariable,$(1),prerm,-pkg,1))
     $(eval $(call BuildIPKGVariable,$(1),postrm,,1))
 
+    $(STAGING_DIR_ROOT)/stamp/.$(1)_installed : export PATH=$$(TARGET_PATH_PKG)
     $(STAGING_DIR_ROOT)/stamp/.$(1)_installed: $(STAMP_BUILT)
        rm -rf $(STAGING_DIR_ROOT)/tmp-$(1)
        mkdir -p $(STAGING_DIR_ROOT)/stamp $(STAGING_DIR_ROOT)/tmp-$(1)
@@ -172,6 +173,7 @@ $(_endef)
     $(PKG_INFO_DIR)/$(1).provides: $$(IPKG_$(1))
     $$(IPKG_$(1)) : export CONTROL=$$(Package/$(1)/CONTROL)
     $$(IPKG_$(1)) : export DESCRIPTION=$$(Package/$(1)/description)
+    $$(IPKG_$(1)) : export PATH=$$(TARGET_PATH_PKG)
     $$(IPKG_$(1)): $(STAMP_BUILT) $(INCLUDE_DIR)/package-ipkg.mk
        @rm -rf $$(PDIR_$(1))/$(1)_* $$(IDIR_$(1))
        mkdir -p $(PACKAGE_DIR) $$(IDIR_$(1))/CONTROL $(PKG_INFO_DIR)