ppp: Add ppp-mod-passwordfd subpackage to ppp
authorHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Wed, 27 Apr 2016 09:14:02 +0000 (11:14 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Thu, 28 Apr 2016 11:50:41 +0000 (13:50 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Hans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
package/network/services/ppp/Makefile

index e0acf59..23c1e93 100644 (file)
@@ -10,7 +10,7 @@ include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/kernel.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=ppp
 PKG_VERSION:=2.4.7
-PKG_RELEASE:=8
+PKG_RELEASE:=9
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.gz
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=https://download.samba.org/pub/ppp/
@@ -117,6 +117,17 @@ define Package/ppp-mod-pptp/description
 This package contains a PPtP plugin for ppp.
 endef
 
+define Package/ppp-mod-passwordfd
+$(call Package/ppp/Default)
+  DEPENDS:=@(PACKAGE_ppp||PACKAGE_ppp-multilink)
+  TITLE:=pap/chap secret from filedescriptor
+endef
+
+define Package/ppp-mod-passwordfd/description
+This package allows to pass the PAP/CHAP secret from a filedescriptor.
+Eliminates the need for a secrets file.
+endef
+
 define Package/chat
 $(call Package/ppp/Default)
   TITLE:=Establish conversation with a modem
@@ -238,6 +249,12 @@ define Package/ppp-mod-pptp/install
        $(INSTALL_DATA) ./files/etc/ppp/options.pptp $(1)/etc/ppp/
 endef
 
+define Package/ppp-mod-passwordfd/install
+       $(INSTALL_DIR) $(1)/usr/lib/pppd/$(PKG_VERSION)
+       $(INSTALL_BIN) $(PKG_INSTALL_DIR)/lib/pppd/$(PKG_VERSION)/passwordfd.so \
+               $(1)/usr/lib/pppd/$(PKG_VERSION)/
+endef
+
 define Package/chat/install
        $(INSTALL_DIR) $(1)/usr/sbin
        $(INSTALL_BIN) $(PKG_INSTALL_DIR)/sbin/chat $(1)/usr/sbin/
@@ -260,6 +277,7 @@ $(eval $(call BuildPackage,ppp-mod-pppoe))
 $(eval $(call BuildPackage,ppp-mod-radius))
 $(eval $(call BuildPackage,ppp-mod-pppol2tp))
 $(eval $(call BuildPackage,ppp-mod-pptp))
+$(eval $(call BuildPackage,ppp-mod-passwordfd))
 $(eval $(call BuildPackage,chat))
 $(eval $(call BuildPackage,pppdump))
 $(eval $(call BuildPackage,pppstats))