scripts: ipkg-make-index.sh: dereference symbolic links
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Thu, 31 Jan 2019 11:25:19 +0000 (12:25 +0100)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Thu, 31 Jan 2019 11:35:29 +0000 (12:35 +0100)
Use `stat -L` instead of `ls -l` to follow symbolic links when obtaining
the file size of .ipk archives.

Without this change, the size of the symlink, not the size of the target
file is encoded in the package index file.

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
scripts/ipkg-make-index.sh

index dcd11ca..f6f15d7 100755 (executable)
@@ -17,7 +17,7 @@ for pkg in `find $pkg_dir -name '*.ipk' | sort`; do
        [[ "$name" = "kernel" ]] && continue
        [[ "$name" = "libc" ]] && continue
        echo "Generating index for package $pkg" >&2
-       file_size=$(ls -l $pkg | awk '{print $5}')
+       file_size=$(stat -L -c%s $pkg)
        sha256sum=$(mkhash sha256 $pkg)
        # Take pains to make variable value sed-safe
        sed_safe_pkg=`echo $pkg | sed -e 's/^\.\///g' -e 's/\\//\\\\\\//g'`