ath79: dts: add missing 'serial0' alias for TP-Link TL-MR3040v2
authorLech Perczak <lech.perczak@gmail.com>
Thu, 7 May 2020 22:41:36 +0000 (00:41 +0200)
committerAdrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
Mon, 11 May 2020 09:17:59 +0000 (11:17 +0200)
Out of all devices currently supported based on AR9331 chipset,
this one had the 'serial0' alias missing. Add it to fix setting of
/dev/console and login shell on the onboard UART.

Signed-off-by: Lech Perczak <lech.perczak@gmail.com>
(cherry picked from commit 94f344997769a9a18e2d73574d9d17785828955d)

target/linux/ath79/dts/ar9331_tplink_tl-mr3040-v2.dts

index ebf4d44..6fc4b68 100644 (file)
@@ -11,6 +11,7 @@
        compatible = "tplink,tl-mr3040-v2", "qca,ar9331";
 
        aliases {
+               serial0 = &uart;
                led-boot = &led_lan;
                led-failsafe = &led_lan;
        };