ath79: fix gigabit link pll-data for EX7300
authorDaniel Gimpelevich <daniel@gimpelevich.san-francisco.ca.us>
Thu, 17 Oct 2019 10:42:52 +0000 (03:42 -0700)
committerDavid Bauer <mail@david-bauer.net>
Mon, 21 Oct 2019 07:06:52 +0000 (09:06 +0200)
The device did not appear to be reachable unless the connection were
forced to 100Mb or lower. Revert to previously working pll-data.

Also fix the phy-mode to represent the actual state needed for ethernet
to function.

Reported-by: Moritz Schreiber <moritz@mosos.de>
Signed-off-by: Daniel Gimpelevich <daniel@gimpelevich.san-francisco.ca.us>
[add remark about phy-mode property]
Signed-off-by: David Bauer <mail@david-bauer.net>
target/linux/ath79/dts/qca9558_netgear_ex7300.dtsi

index 2d91ba1..6a7154f 100644 (file)
        mtd-mac-address = <&caldata 0x00>;
 
        phy-handle = <&phy4>;
-       phy-mode = "rgmii";
+       phy-mode = "rgmii-rxid";
 
-       pll-data = <0x83000000 0x80000101 0x80001313>;
+       pll-data = <0x86000000 0x80000101 0x80001313>;
 };