ubox: increase default size of system log buffer to 64 kB
authorHannu Nyman <hannu.nyman@iki.fi>
Wed, 8 Jun 2016 13:12:55 +0000 (16:12 +0300)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Tue, 7 Jun 2016 21:13:29 +0000 (23:13 +0200)
Increase the default system log buffer size
from 16 kB (default both in logd source and in the startup script)
to 64 kB by adjusting the default value in startup script.

Signed-off-by: Hannu Nyman <hannu.nyman@iki.fi>
package/system/ubox/Makefile
package/system/ubox/files/log.init

index 24fa259..d9e8ce3 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=ubox
-PKG_VERSION:=2016-03-07
+PKG_VERSION:=2016-06-08
 PKG_RELEASE=$(PKG_SOURCE_VERSION)
 
 PKG_SOURCE_PROTO:=git
index 53c936e..722dc20 100644 (file)
@@ -35,7 +35,7 @@ start_service_daemon()
        local log_buffer_size log_size
        validate_log_daemon "${1}"
        [ $log_buffer_size -eq 0 -a $log_size -gt 0 ] && log_buffer_size=$log_size
-       [ $log_buffer_size -eq 0 ] && log_buffer_size=16
+       [ $log_buffer_size -eq 0 ] && log_buffer_size=64
        procd_open_instance
        procd_set_param command "/sbin/logd"
        procd_append_param command -S "${log_buffer_size}"