lantiq: activate noise margin delta for VDSL too
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sat, 6 Jan 2018 01:36:39 +0000 (02:36 +0100)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sun, 7 Jan 2018 22:42:54 +0000 (23:42 +0100)
Previously this was only activated for ADSL, this patch activates the
same setting also for VDSL, this feature is also support for VDSL in the
same way it works for ADSL.
I tested it with DSL FW 5.7.9.5.1.7 against a Broadcom 177.140 DSLCO
(Deutsche Telekom) and saw different data rates and Max. Attainable Data
Rates depending on the ds_snr_offset settings I choose.

Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
package/network/config/ltq-vdsl-app/files/dsl_control

index 425208a..818990e 100644 (file)
@@ -109,7 +109,7 @@ locs 0 $1
 }
 
 [Common]={
-}" > /tmp/adsl.scr
+}" > /tmp/dsl.scr
 }
 
 lowlevel_cfg() {
@@ -291,7 +291,7 @@ start_service() {
        [ -z "${snr}" ] || {
            # for SNR offset setting
            autoboot_script "$snr"
-           autoboot="-a /tmp/adsl.scr"
+           autoboot="-a /tmp/dsl.scr -A /tmp/dsl.scr"
        }
 
        procd_open_instance