zram-swap: CONFIG_PROCD_ZRAM_TMPFS compatibility
authorConn O'Griofa <connogriofa@gmail.com>
Sun, 24 Jul 2016 16:18:39 +0000 (17:18 +0100)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Mon, 5 Sep 2016 05:12:00 +0000 (07:12 +0200)
Enable CONFIG_PROCD_ZRAM_TMPFS compatibility via two changes to list_cpu_idx():
* detect if /tmp is being used by /dev/zram0; if yes, offset initial value by 1 to skip first zram device.
* hot-add /dev/zram1, if not already present.

Signed-off-by: Conn O'Griofa >connogriofa@gmail.com>
package/system/zram-swap/files/zram.init

index 23de915..431e47c 100644 (file)
@@ -71,8 +71,17 @@ zram_reset()
 
 list_cpu_idx()
 {
-       local line i=0
-
+       # Offset by 1 if /dev/zram0 is in use by /tmp
+       if [ "$(mount | grep /dev/zram0)" ]; then
+               local line i=1
+               # Hot-add new ZRAM device (if necessary)
+               if [ ! -b /dev/zram1 ]; then 
+                       cat /sys/class/zram-control/hot_add
+               fi
+       else
+               local line i=0
+       fi
+       
        while read line; do {
                case "$line" in
                        [Pp]rocessor*)