kernel: check the right directories for rebuild
authorJonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
Fri, 19 Aug 2016 08:57:30 +0000 (10:57 +0200)
committerJonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
Fri, 19 Aug 2016 09:02:47 +0000 (11:02 +0200)
Pass KERNEL_FILE_DEPENDS to rdep instead of PKG_FILE_DEPENDS, which is
empty. Also don't pass $(CURDIR) as the directory to timestamp, as it
would also pick up non kernel related changes like image building code.

Should fix kernel being rebuild for unrelated changes, as well as not
being rebuild for changes in target/linux/generic.

Fixes: 22ef1c83b35c ("kernel: make the kernel build auto-clean the build dir like package build")
Signed-off-by: Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
include/kernel-build.mk

index 0ba6db8..f1372df 100644 (file)
@@ -65,7 +65,7 @@ ifeq ($(DUMP)$(filter prereq clean refresh update,$(MAKECMDGOALS)),)
   ifneq ($(if $(QUILT),,$(CONFIG_AUTOREBUILD)),)
     define Kernel/Autoclean
       $(PKG_BUILD_DIR)/.dep_files: $(STAMP_PREPARED)
-      $(call rdep,${CURDIR} $(PKG_FILE_DEPENDS),$(STAMP_PREPARED),$(PKG_BUILD_DIR)/.dep_files,-x "*/.dep_*")
+      $(call rdep,$(KERNEL_FILE_DEPENDS),$(STAMP_PREPARED),$(PKG_BUILD_DIR)/.dep_files,-x "*/.dep_*")
     endef
   endif
 endif