ath79: indicate boot/failsafe/upgrade for NanoBeam/Nanostation AC
authorAdrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
Mon, 27 Apr 2020 21:26:18 +0000 (23:26 +0200)
committerAdrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
Mon, 4 May 2020 19:31:04 +0000 (21:31 +0200)
Like for Ubiquiti PowerBeam 5AC Gen2, the highest RSSI LED can
be exploited to indicate boot/failsafe/upgrade for the NanoBeam AC
and Nanostation AC as well.

Signed-off-by: Adrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
(cherry picked from commit 80a094aaf3247059846e7d857c236b4fa9e497c7)

target/linux/ath79/dts/ar9342_ubnt_nanobeam-ac.dts
target/linux/ath79/dts/ar9342_ubnt_nanostation-ac.dts

index 6e64c7f..d5021bc 100644 (file)
        compatible = "ubnt,nanobeam-ac", "ubnt,wa", "qca,ar9342";
        model = "Ubiquiti NanoBeam AC (WA)";
 
+       aliases {
+               led-boot = &led_rssi3;
+               led-failsafe = &led_rssi3;
+               led-upgrade = &led_rssi3;
+       };
+
        leds {
                compatible = "gpio-leds";
 
@@ -28,7 +34,7 @@
                        gpios = <&gpio 13 GPIO_ACTIVE_LOW>;
                };
 
-               rssi3 {
+               led_rssi3: rssi3 {
                        label = "ubnt:blue:rssi3";
                        gpios = <&gpio 14 GPIO_ACTIVE_LOW>;
                };
index 2ace37a..900aa95 100644 (file)
        compatible = "ubnt,nanostation-ac","ubnt,wa", "qca,ar9342";
        model = "Ubiquiti Nanostation AC (WA)";
 
+       aliases {
+               led-boot = &led_rssi3;
+               led-failsafe = &led_rssi3;
+               led-upgrade = &led_rssi3;
+       };
+
        leds {
                compatible = "gpio-leds";
 
@@ -28,7 +34,7 @@
                        gpios = <&gpio 13 GPIO_ACTIVE_LOW>;
                };
 
-               rssi3 {
+               led_rssi3: rssi3 {
                        label = "ubnt:blue:rssi3";
                        gpios = <&gpio 14 GPIO_ACTIVE_LOW>;
                };