x86/generic: use HIGHMEM64G instead of HIGHMEM4G to fix PAE and Xen
authorBaptiste Jonglez <git@bitsofnetworks.org>
Sat, 15 Jul 2017 20:57:53 +0000 (22:57 +0200)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Mon, 16 Oct 2017 07:40:26 +0000 (09:40 +0200)
This is a backport of 641a65fd062987a456216cc4fa91ff2910528261 in master.

This change re-enables PAE for the 32-bit x86 subtarget, which is
interesting in its own right but also necessary for Xen support.

Commit af1d1ebd ("x86: enable 4G high memory support for generic (32bit)
subtarget") inadvertently disabled both PAE and Xen support.

Fixes: FS#908

Cc: Daniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
Cc: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Signed-off-by: Baptiste Jonglez <git@bitsofnetworks.org>
target/linux/x86/generic/config-default

index 1a14c27..c4ca4fd 100644 (file)
@@ -42,6 +42,7 @@ CONFIG_AGP_INTEL=y
 # CONFIG_AGP_SWORKS is not set
 # CONFIG_AGP_VIA is not set
 # CONFIG_APM is not set
+CONFIG_ARCH_DMA_ADDR_T_64BIT=y
 CONFIG_ARCH_ENABLE_SPLIT_PMD_PTLOCK=y
 CONFIG_ARCH_MIGHT_HAVE_ACPI_PDC=y
 CONFIG_ARCH_PHYS_ADDR_T_64BIT=y
@@ -165,7 +166,8 @@ CONFIG_HDMI=y
 CONFIG_HIBERNATE_CALLBACKS=y
 CONFIG_HID=y
 CONFIG_HID_BATTERY_STRENGTH=y
-# CONFIG_HIGHMEM64G is not set
+# CONFIG_HIGHMEM4G is not set
+CONFIG_HIGHMEM64G=y
 CONFIG_HOTPLUG_CPU=y
 CONFIG_HPET=y
 CONFIG_HPET_MMAP=y
@@ -267,6 +269,7 @@ CONFIG_PATA_VIA=y
 CONFIG_PCIEAER=y
 CONFIG_PCIEPORTBUS=y
 CONFIG_PCIE_PME=y
+CONFIG_PCI_BUS_ADDR_T_64BIT=y
 CONFIG_PCI_MMCONFIG=y
 CONFIG_PCI_XEN=y
 # CONFIG_PCWATCHDOG is not set