samba36: Install several config files as 600
authorRosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>
Wed, 19 Sep 2018 19:03:29 +0000 (12:03 -0700)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Thu, 11 Oct 2018 06:06:18 +0000 (08:06 +0200)
Hotplug is managed by procd, which runs as root. The other files are used
by root as well.

Signed-off-by: Rosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>
package/network/services/samba36/Makefile

index b4322f0..d38e942 100644 (file)
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=samba
 PKG_VERSION:=3.6.25
-PKG_RELEASE:=12
+PKG_RELEASE:=13
 
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=https://download.samba.org/pub/samba \
                https://download.samba.org/pub/samba/stable
@@ -154,7 +154,7 @@ define Package/samba36-server/install
        $(INSTALL_DIR) $(1)/etc/config
        $(INSTALL_CONF) ./files/samba.config $(1)/etc/config/samba
        $(INSTALL_DIR) $(1)/etc/samba
-       $(INSTALL_DATA) ./files/smb.conf.template $(1)/etc/samba
+       $(INSTALL_CONF) ./files/smb.conf.template $(1)/etc/samba
        $(INSTALL_DATA) $(PKG_BUILD_DIR)/codepages/lowcase.dat $(1)/etc/samba
        $(INSTALL_DATA) $(PKG_BUILD_DIR)/codepages/upcase.dat $(1)/etc/samba
        $(INSTALL_DATA) $(PKG_BUILD_DIR)/codepages/valid.dat $(1)/etc/samba
@@ -169,9 +169,9 @@ endef
 
 define Package/samba36-hotplug/install
        $(INSTALL_DIR) $(1)/lib/samba
-       $(INSTALL_DATA) ./files/lib/samba.sh $(1)/lib/samba/samba.sh
+       $(INSTALL_CONF) ./files/lib/samba.sh $(1)/lib/samba/samba.sh
        $(INSTALL_DIR) $(1)/etc/hotplug.d/block
-       $(INSTALL_DATA) ./files/samba.hotplug $(1)/etc/hotplug.d/block/60-samba
+       $(INSTALL_CONF) ./files/samba.hotplug $(1)/etc/hotplug.d/block/60-samba
 endef
 
 define Package/samba36-client/install