ramips: assign correct key-code to wps buttons
authorChristian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
Sat, 16 Nov 2019 21:37:51 +0000 (22:37 +0100)
committerChristian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
Sun, 17 Nov 2019 01:49:52 +0000 (02:49 +0100)
The two ASUS WL-330N and WL-330N3G had the reset keycode
assigned to the WPS button. This patch changes both devices
to use KEY_WPS_BUTTON in the hopes that this fixes unwanted
restarts/ unexpected behavior from the users point of view.

[dropped RG21S]
Signed-off-by: Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
(cherry picked from commit ad65d9d7b264d6d17293c59469e770905d2f785a)

target/linux/ramips/dts/WL-330N.dts
target/linux/ramips/dts/WL-330N3G.dts

index 0eb7b7f..1f0a5b0 100644 (file)
@@ -38,7 +38,7 @@
                wps {
                        label = "wps";
                        gpios = <&gpio0 0 GPIO_ACTIVE_LOW>;
-                       linux,code = <KEY_RESTART>;
+                       linux,code = <KEY_WPS_BUTTON>;
                };
        };
 };
index 3801a9d..8f6b88e 100644 (file)
@@ -43,7 +43,7 @@
                wps {
                        label = "wps";
                        gpios = <&gpio0 0 GPIO_ACTIVE_LOW>;
-                       linux,code = <KEY_RESTART>;
+                       linux,code = <KEY_WPS_BUTTON>;
                };
        };
 };