sdk: explicitely remove ccache directories when packing SDK
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Tue, 24 Jan 2017 14:29:20 +0000 (15:29 +0100)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Tue, 24 Jan 2017 14:31:44 +0000 (15:31 +0100)
Upon first invocation, the ccache program will create the required directory
hierarchy so there is no point in shipping these empty directories.

Removing those paths also avoids shipping dangling symlinks in case the
directories got linked elsewhere, e.g. into a shared global cache.

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
target/sdk/Makefile

index 47a7382..5108cec 100644 (file)
@@ -17,6 +17,7 @@ SDK_NAME:=$(VERSION_DIST_SANITIZED)-sdk-$(if $(CONFIG_VERSION_FILENAMES),$(VERSI
 SDK_BUILD_DIR:=$(BUILD_DIR)/$(SDK_NAME)
 
 STAGING_SUBDIR_HOST := staging_dir/host
+STAGING_SUBDIR_TARGET := staging_dir/$(TARGET_DIR_NAME)
 STAGING_SUBDIR_TOOLCHAIN := staging_dir/toolchain-$(ARCH)$(ARCH_SUFFIX)_gcc-$(GCCV)_$(LIBC)-$(LIBCV)$(if $(CONFIG_arm),_eabi)
 
 EXCLUDE_DIRS:=*/ccache/* \
@@ -118,6 +119,11 @@ $(BIN_DIR)/$(SDK_NAME).tar.xz: clean
                $(TOPDIR)/package/kernel/linux \
                $(SDK_BUILD_DIR)/package/
 
+       -rm -rf \
+               $(SDK_BUILD_DIR)/$(STAGING_SUBDIR_HOST)/ccache \
+               $(SDK_BUILD_DIR)/$(STAGING_SUBDIR_TARGET)/ccache \
+               $(SDK_BUILD_DIR)/$(STAGING_SUBDIR_TOOLCHAIN)/ccache
+
        -rm -f $(SDK_BUILD_DIR)/feeds.conf.default
        $(if $(BASE_FEED),echo "$(BASE_FEED)" > $(SDK_BUILD_DIR)/feeds.conf.default)
        if [ -f $(TOPDIR)/feeds.conf ]; then \