scripts/config: fix *c_shipped build depency tracking
authorJonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
Thu, 20 Jun 2019 15:02:30 +0000 (17:02 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Wed, 4 Sep 2019 11:16:14 +0000 (13:16 +0200)
The Makefile was missing dependencies on *c_shipped, so changes never
triggered a rebuild. Add these as optional dependencies so their absence
isn't treated as an error.

In addition, fix a typo preventing the zconf.lex.o from being removed on
clean.

Fixes: 9d5510a500a1 ("build: add new menuconfig code based on linux 3.9")
Signed-off-by: Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
(cherry picked from commit 0096a1cf0015e483b99e51c74f2f0bbae7247342)

scripts/config/Makefile

index 745a5d0..8bb62d2 100644 (file)
@@ -31,7 +31,7 @@ lxdialog-objs := \
        lxdialog/checklist.o lxdialog/util.o lxdialog/inputbox.o \
        lxdialog/textbox.o lxdialog/yesno.o lxdialog/menubox.o
 
-clean-files    := zconf.tab.c lex.zconf.c zconf.hash.c
+clean-files    := zconf.tab.c zconf.lex.c zconf.hash.c
 # Remove qconf junk files
 clean-files    += $(qconf-cxxobjs) qconf.moc .tmp_qtcheck qconf
 
@@ -55,9 +55,9 @@ zconf.tab.o: zconf.lex.c zconf.hash.c confdata.c
 
 kconfig_load.o: lkc_defs.h
 
-zconf.tab.c: zconf.y
-zconf.lex.c: zconf.l
-zconf.hash.c: zconf.gperf
+zconf.tab.c: zconf.y $(wildcard zconf.tab.c_shipped)
+zconf.lex.c: zconf.l $(wildcard zconf.lex.c_shipped)
+zconf.hash.c: zconf.gperf $(wildcard zconf.hash.c_shipped)
 
 %.tab.c: %.y
        cp $@_shipped $@ || bison -l -b $* -p $(notdir $*) $<