linux-firmware: add firmware for rtl8821ae support
authorHans Ulli Kroll <ulli.kroll@googlemail.com>
Fri, 19 May 2017 18:17:07 +0000 (20:17 +0200)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sun, 21 May 2017 21:51:08 +0000 (23:51 +0200)
Add needed firmware to support rtl8821ae pcie adapter

Signed-off-by: Hans Ulli Kroll <ulli.kroll@googlemail.com>
package/firmware/linux-firmware/realtek.mk

index 8c3770e..fdd92c9 100644 (file)
@@ -55,3 +55,11 @@ define Package/rtl8192su-firmware/install
        $(INSTALL_DATA) $(PKG_BUILD_DIR)/rtlwifi/rtl8712u.bin $(1)/lib/firmware/rtlwifi
 endef
 $(eval $(call BuildPackage,rtl8192su-firmware))
+
+Package/rtl8821ae-firmware = $(call Package/firmware-default,RealTek RTL8821AE firmware)
+define Package/rtl8821ae-firmware/install
+       $(INSTALL_DIR) $(1)/lib/firmware/rtlwifi
+       $(INSTALL_DATA) $(PKG_BUILD_DIR)/rtlwifi/rtl8821aefw.bin $(1)/lib/firmware/rtlwifi
+       $(INSTALL_DATA) $(PKG_BUILD_DIR)/rtlwifi/rtl8821aefw_wowlan.bin $(1)/lib/firmware/rtlwifi
+endef
+$(eval $(call BuildPackage,rtl8821ae-firmware))