Revert "dnsmasq: use "hostsdir" instead of "addn-hosts""
authorHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Thu, 24 May 2018 08:27:07 +0000 (10:27 +0200)
committerHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Thu, 24 May 2018 08:29:58 +0000 (10:29 +0200)
This reverts commit c97189e26dfb9b0eaf5b9cd7e33a99e2f780cb58
as it has different issues:
-Host file is not written in a directory unique per dnsmasq instance
-odhcpd writes host info into the same directory but still sends a SIGHUP to dnsmasq

Signed-off-by: Hans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
package/network/services/dnsmasq/files/dnsmasq.init

index 24455ee..2c71a77 100644 (file)
@@ -938,7 +938,7 @@ dnsmasq_start()
 
        xappend "--dhcp-broadcast=tag:needs-broadcast"
 
-       xappend "--hostsdir=$(dirname $HOSTFILE)"
+       xappend "--addn-hosts=$(dirname $HOSTFILE)"
 
        config_get dnsmasqconfdir "$cfg" confdir "/tmp/dnsmasq.d"
        [ ! -d "$dnsmasqconfdir" ] && mkdir -p $dnsmasqconfdir