scripts: time.pl: Don't print the time on stderr
authorAlban Bedel <albeu@free.fr>
Sat, 15 Jun 2019 10:18:01 +0000 (12:18 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Wed, 4 Sep 2019 11:23:00 +0000 (13:23 +0200)
Having the build time written on stderr make it appear with V=w
although it is not an error or warning. Just write the time on stdout
to have it part of the build log like all the rest, but not clutter
the output when only warnings and errors should be shown.

Signed-off-by: Alban Bedel <albeu@free.fr>
(cherry picked from commit 340df72e0745236379554dc9ff487e260a424465)

scripts/time.pl

index a23b57c..6f10170 100755 (executable)
@@ -54,7 +54,7 @@ else {
        my ($sec2, $usec2) = gettime();
        my (undef, undef, $cuser, $csystem) = times();
 
-       printf STDERR "%s#%.2f#%.2f#%.2f\n",
+       printf STDOUT "%s#%.2f#%.2f#%.2f\n",
                $prefix, $cuser, $csystem,
                ($sec2 - $sec) + ($usec2 - $usec) / 1000000;