ath10k-firmware: do not select the qca988x by default
authorMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Fri, 17 Mar 2017 18:54:55 +0000 (19:54 +0100)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Sat, 27 May 2017 12:22:16 +0000 (14:22 +0200)
Do not select the qca988x by default as soon as kmod-ath10k is
selected. We do support more ath10k chips than the qca988x in the
meantime, so this dependency doesn't make sense any longer.

Signed-off-by: Mathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
package/firmware/ath10k-firmware/Makefile

index d9b7e51..8bf5729 100644 (file)
@@ -63,7 +63,6 @@ $(eval $(call Download,ath10k-qca9887-board))
 
 define Package/ath10k-firmware-qca988x
 $(Package/ath10k-firmware-default)
-  DEFAULT:=PACKAGE_kmod-ath10k
   TITLE:=ath10k firmware for QCA988x devices
   SECTION:=firmware
   CATEGORY:=Firmware