glibc: update to latest 2.27 commit (BZ#23637)
authorHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Tue, 17 Sep 2019 20:11:26 +0000 (22:11 +0200)
committerHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Tue, 17 Sep 2019 20:17:45 +0000 (22:17 +0200)
5b4f7382af Add undef to fix test failure.
9456483fb2 Improve performance of memmem
373f8b06a3 Improve performance of strstr
4ec1b9e913 Fix strstr bug with huge needles (bug 23637)
ecd6271ed8 Speedup first memmem match
bba6b9288f Simplify and speedup strstr/strcasestr first match
7a4da6ef7a Improve strstr performance

Signed-off-by: Hans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
toolchain/glibc/common.mk

index 0d322fc..ef182e4 100644 (file)
@@ -11,8 +11,8 @@ PKG_VERSION:=2.27
 
 PKG_SOURCE_PROTO:=git
 PKG_SOURCE_SUBDIR:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION)
-PKG_SOURCE_VERSION:=5f0d2e049114a1cb5bac11a2a22a4833692ab0cd
-PKG_MIRROR_HASH:=480b94d920342a4375c625712a56b8299bf1cb3eedc122771d4f4099323f6890
+PKG_SOURCE_VERSION:=5b4f7382af46b4187a958e40fb3123ac3ce16810
+PKG_MIRROR_HASH:=8ab4c8c1f769c4d5d482c30e7aa029f1cc2c8163c347ca5f0d8224a7b4b61ddd
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=https://sourceware.org/git/glibc.git
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION)-$(PKG_SOURCE_VERSION).tar.xz