brcm2708: prepare kmod-sound-arm-bcm2835 for 4.14
authorStijn Tintel <stijn@linux-ipv6.be>
Thu, 6 Dec 2018 19:15:58 +0000 (21:15 +0200)
committerStijn Tintel <stijn@linux-ipv6.be>
Tue, 18 Dec 2018 21:19:20 +0000 (23:19 +0200)
Since kernel 4.12, this driver appeared in staging. The rpi-4.14.y
kernel tree uses these as well.

Signed-off-by: Alexandru Ardelean <ardeleanalex@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Stijn Tintel <stijn@linux-ipv6.be>
target/linux/brcm2708/modules.mk

index 47738ab..f566776 100644 (file)
@@ -30,7 +30,8 @@ define KernelPackage/sound-arm-bcm2835
        CONFIG_SND_BCM2835 \
        CONFIG_SND_ARMAACI=n
   FILES:= \
-       $(LINUX_DIR)/sound/arm/snd-bcm2835.ko
+       $(LINUX_DIR)/drivers/staging/vc04_services/bcm2835-audio/snd-bcm2835.ko@ge4.12 \
+       $(LINUX_DIR)/sound/arm/snd-bcm2835.ko@lt4.12
   AUTOLOAD:=$(call AutoLoad,68,snd-bcm2835)
   DEPENDS:=@TARGET_brcm2708
   $(call AddDepends/sound)