toolchain: Remove powerpc64 libc restriction
authorRosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>
Thu, 18 Jul 2019 01:57:40 +0000 (18:57 -0700)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Mon, 5 Aug 2019 21:22:26 +0000 (23:22 +0200)
Starting with version 1.1.15, musl supports powerpc64.

There are no known users of powerpc64 yet.

This is effectively a revert of 0de93311e1575ab6f8e9e90b5023b6fb2cedcf1f

Signed-off-by: Rosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>
toolchain/Config.in

index 95087b7..faff3c8 100644 (file)
@@ -238,7 +238,6 @@ comment "C Library"
 choice
        prompt "C Library implementation" if TOOLCHAINOPTS
        default LIBC_USE_UCLIBC if arc
-       default LIBC_USE_GLIBC if powerpc64
        default LIBC_USE_MUSL
        help
          Select the C library implementation.
@@ -257,7 +256,7 @@ choice
        config LIBC_USE_MUSL
                select USE_MUSL
                bool "Use musl"
-               depends on !(arc || powerpc64)
+               depends on !arc
 
 endchoice
 
@@ -275,7 +274,6 @@ config GDB
          Enable if you want to build the gdb.
 
 config USE_GLIBC
-       default y if !TOOLCHAINOPTS && !EXTERNAL_TOOLCHAIN && !NATIVE_TOOLCHAIN && (powerpc64)
        bool
 
 config USE_UCLIBC
@@ -283,7 +281,7 @@ config USE_UCLIBC
        bool
 
 config USE_MUSL
-       default y if !TOOLCHAINOPTS && !EXTERNAL_TOOLCHAIN && !NATIVE_TOOLCHAIN && !(arc || powerpc64)
+       default y if !TOOLCHAINOPTS && !EXTERNAL_TOOLCHAIN && !NATIVE_TOOLCHAIN && !(arc)
        bool
 
 config SSP_SUPPORT