perf: use libunwind
authorMaxim Gorbachyov <maxim.gorbachyov@gmail.com>
Fri, 12 Jan 2018 17:54:41 +0000 (20:54 +0300)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Tue, 13 Feb 2018 11:37:52 +0000 (12:37 +0100)
Without libunwind perf does not show userspace stack frames.
Tested on mvebu.

Signed-off-by: Maxim Gorbachyov <maxim.gorbachyov@gmail.com>
package/devel/perf/Makefile

index 8ff9bfa..9cfa17f 100644 (file)
@@ -26,7 +26,7 @@ include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/package.mk
 define Package/perf
   SECTION:=devel
   CATEGORY:=Development
-  DEPENDS:= +libelf1 +libdw +libpthread +librt +objdump @!LINUX_3_18 @!IN_SDK
+  DEPENDS:= +libelf1 +libdw +libunwind +libpthread +librt +objdump @!LINUX_3_18 @!IN_SDK
   TITLE:=Linux performance monitoring tool
   VERSION:=$(LINUX_VERSION)-$(PKG_RELEASE)
   URL:=http://www.kernel.org