layerscape: fix CPU_TYPE for armv8_32b targets
authorYangbo Lu <yangbo.lu@nxp.com>
Mon, 4 Sep 2017 05:53:38 +0000 (13:53 +0800)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Sat, 7 Oct 2017 21:13:23 +0000 (23:13 +0200)
Layerscape uses Cortex-A53 or Cortex-A72 CPU. It's proper
to set below CPU_TYPE for 32-bit mode.
CPU_TYPE:=cortex-a15
CPU_SUBTYPE:=neon-vfpv4

Signed-off-by: Yangbo Lu <yangbo.lu@nxp.com>
target/linux/layerscape/armv8_32b/target.mk

index e859c07..fd1be67 100644 (file)
@@ -7,7 +7,8 @@
 
 ARCH:=arm
 BOARDNAME:=ARMv8 32-bit based boards
-CPU_TYPE:=cortex-a9
+CPU_TYPE:=cortex-a15
+CPU_SUBTYPE:=neon-vfpv4
 KERNELNAME:=zImage dtbs
 
 define Target/Description