brcm2708: bcm2710: do not activate neon-vfpv4 manually
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sat, 15 Jul 2017 20:52:21 +0000 (22:52 +0200)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sat, 26 Aug 2017 10:35:44 +0000 (12:35 +0200)
Neon and vfpv4 support are activated by GCC on all ARMv8 CPUs because
this is now a mandatory part of the architecture. There is not need to
activate is manually.

Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
target/linux/brcm2708/bcm2710/target.mk

index 2b155ad..72b3430 100644 (file)
@@ -7,7 +7,6 @@ ARCH:=aarch64
 SUBTARGET:=bcm2710
 BOARDNAME:=BCM2710 64 bit based boards
 CPU_TYPE:=cortex-a53
-CPU_SUBTYPE:=neon-vfpv4
 
 define Target/Description
        Build firmware image for Broadcom BCM2710 64 bit SoC devices.