ar71xx: generate US- and EU-specific images for the Archer C7 v2
authorMatthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
Sun, 28 Aug 2016 17:49:48 +0000 (19:49 +0200)
committerMatthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
Sun, 28 Aug 2016 18:04:52 +0000 (20:04 +0200)
TP-Link has started providing US- and EU-specific stock firmwares that only
allow upgrading to firmwares with the same region code. Provide factory
images for both these regions.

To avoid confusing users outside these regions, we still provide a
"universal" factory.bin without a region code, although flashing either of
the US and EU images would work as well.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
target/linux/ar71xx/image/tp-link.mk

index cb9358c..c2080ab 100644 (file)
@@ -199,7 +199,9 @@ define Device/archer-c7-v2
     BOARDNAME := ARCHER-C7-V2
     DEVICE_PROFILE := ARCHERC7
     TPLINK_HWID := 0xc7000002
-    IMAGE/factory.bin := append-rootfs | mktplinkfw factory -C US
+    IMAGES := sysupgrade.bin factory.bin factory-us.bin factory-eu.bin
+    IMAGE/factory-us.bin := append-rootfs | mktplinkfw factory -C US
+    IMAGE/factory-eu.bin := append-rootfs | mktplinkfw factory -C EU
 endef
 
 define Device/tl-wdr7500-v3