x86: disable X2APIC support for legacy subtargets
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Thu, 1 Jun 2017 23:47:47 +0000 (01:47 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Thu, 1 Jun 2017 23:52:14 +0000 (01:52 +0200)
Explicitely disable X2APIC support on legacy targets since the targeted
processor types do not support it anyway there.

Fixes FS#285.

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
target/linux/x86/geode/config-default
target/linux/x86/legacy/config-default

index fdfa9b4..b4b1da0 100644 (file)
@@ -74,3 +74,4 @@ CONFIG_X86_DEBUGCTLMSR=y
 # CONFIG_X86_MCE is not set
 CONFIG_X86_REBOOTFIXUPS=y
 CONFIG_X86_TSC=y
+# CONFIG_X86_X2APIC is not set
index 968c14b..1983ab4 100644 (file)
@@ -216,3 +216,4 @@ CONFIG_X86_ACPI_CPUFREQ=y
 # CONFIG_X86_PAE is not set
 # CONFIG_X86_PCC_CPUFREQ is not set
 CONFIG_X86_PM_TIMER=y
+# CONFIG_X86_X2APIC is not set