build: fix triggering opkg/host compilation
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Thu, 19 Jan 2017 01:41:02 +0000 (02:41 +0100)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Sun, 9 Apr 2017 13:42:20 +0000 (15:42 +0200)
Commit 131db36 "build: remove separate /install step for host builds" dropped
the package/*/host/install targets in favor to performing the install steps
within the compile target instead.

Adjust package/Makefile accordingly in order to prevent a missing
staging_dir/host/bin/opkg when staging package archives into the rootfs.

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
package/Makefile

index 3250e7b..cc1e9d4 100644 (file)
@@ -56,7 +56,7 @@ $(curdir)/merge:
 $(curdir)/merge-index: $(curdir)/merge
        (cd $(PACKAGE_DIR_ALL) && $(SCRIPT_DIR)/ipkg-make-index.sh . 2>&1 > Packages; )
 
-$(curdir)/install: $(TMP_DIR)/.build $(curdir)/system/opkg/host/install $(curdir)/merge $(if $(CONFIG_TARGET_PER_DEVICE_ROOTFS),$(curdir)/merge-index)
+$(curdir)/install: $(TMP_DIR)/.build $(curdir)/system/opkg/host/compile $(curdir)/merge $(if $(CONFIG_TARGET_PER_DEVICE_ROOTFS),$(curdir)/merge-index)
        - find $(STAGING_DIR_ROOT) -type d | $(XARGS) chmod 0755
        rm -rf $(TARGET_DIR) $(TARGET_DIR_ORIG)
        [ -d $(TARGET_DIR)/tmp ] || mkdir -p $(TARGET_DIR)/tmp