ath79: replace custom uImageArcher generation
authorDavid Bauer <mail@david-bauer.net>
Sun, 28 Jun 2020 23:07:00 +0000 (01:07 +0200)
committerDavid Bauer <mail@david-bauer.net>
Sun, 28 Jun 2020 23:08:09 +0000 (01:08 +0200)
The replaces the custom uImageArcher build step with the generic uImage
build step. The only different between these two is the difference in
the generated name.

Tested on: TP-Link Archer C59 v1

Acked-by: Adrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
Signed-off-by: David Bauer <mail@david-bauer.net>
target/linux/ath79/image/common-tp-link.mk

index 3ae377f..0b7b0e1 100644 (file)
@@ -1,14 +1,6 @@
 DEVICE_VARS += TPLINK_HWID TPLINK_HWREV TPLINK_FLASHLAYOUT TPLINK_HEADER_VERSION
 DEVICE_VARS += TPLINK_BOARD_ID TPLINK_HWREVADD TPLINK_HVERSION
 
-define Build/uImageArcher
-       mkimage -A $(LINUX_KARCH) \
-               -O linux -T kernel -C $(1) -a $(KERNEL_LOADADDR) \
-               -e $(if $(KERNEL_ENTRY),$(KERNEL_ENTRY),$(KERNEL_LOADADDR)) \
-               -n '$(call toupper,$(LINUX_KARCH)) OpenWrt Linux-$(LINUX_VERSION)' -d $@ $@.new
-       @mv $@.new $@
-endef
-
 define Device/tplink-v1
   DEVICE_VENDOR := TP-Link
   TPLINK_HWID := 0x0
@@ -88,7 +80,7 @@ endef
 
 define Device/tplink-safeloader-uimage
   $(Device/tplink-safeloader)
-  KERNEL := kernel-bin | append-dtb | lzma | uImageArcher lzma
+  KERNEL := kernel-bin | append-dtb | lzma | uImage lzma
   KERNEL_INITRAMFS := $$(KERNEL)
 endef