dsaconfig: introduce package for UCI configuration of VLAN filter rules
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Tue, 7 Jul 2020 12:44:10 +0000 (14:44 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 10:12:09 +0000 (11:12 +0100)
commit3dcda8f32b188420614bdeba4e5adeb134f371de
tree34a7c001c058d51b04c10d5ae63704be6e991d84
parentbfbb29a3f8e12d5a7f98bcb9facf1c57fdd793e0
dsaconfig: introduce package for UCI configuration of VLAN filter rules

This package provides the necessary files to translate `config switch_vlan`
and `config switch_port` sections  of `/etc/config/network` into appropriate
bridge vlan filter rules.

The approach of the configuration is to bridge all DSA ports into a logical
bridge device, called "switch0" by default, and to set VLAN port membership,
tagging state and PVID as specified by UCI on each port and on the switch
bridge device itself, allowing logical interfaces to reference port VLAN
groups by using "switch0.N" as ifname, where N denotes the VLAN ID.

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
package/network/config/dsaconfig/Makefile [new file with mode: 0644]
package/network/config/dsaconfig/files/dsaconfig.hotplug [new file with mode: 0644]
package/network/config/dsaconfig/files/dsaconfig.include [new file with mode: 0755]
package/network/config/dsaconfig/files/dsaconfig.sh [new file with mode: 0755]