hostapd: add channel utilization as config option
authorNick Hainke <vincent@systemli.org>
Wed, 25 Apr 2018 21:27:00 +0000 (23:27 +0200)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Mon, 7 May 2018 08:44:09 +0000 (10:44 +0200)
Add the channel utilization as hostapd configuration option.

Signed-off-by: Nick Hainke <vincent@systemli.org>
package/network/services/hostapd/files/hostapd.sh

index d3633a2..5065978 100644 (file)
@@ -229,7 +229,8 @@ hostapd_set_bss_options() {
                wps_independent wps_device_type wps_device_name wps_manufacturer wps_pin \
                macfilter ssid wmm uapsd hidden short_preamble rsn_preauth \
                iapp_interface eapol_version dynamic_vlan ieee80211w nasid \
-               acct_server acct_secret acct_port acct_interval
+               acct_server acct_secret acct_port acct_interval \
+               bss_load_update_period chan_util_avg_period
 
        set_default isolate 0
        set_default maxassoc 0
@@ -243,7 +244,9 @@ hostapd_set_bss_options() {
        set_default tdls_prohibit 0
        set_default eapol_version 0
        set_default acct_port 1813
-
+       set_default bss_load_update_period 60
+       set_default chan_util_avg_period 600
+       
        append bss_conf "ctrl_interface=/var/run/hostapd"
        if [ "$isolate" -gt 0 ]; then
                append bss_conf "ap_isolate=$isolate" "$N"
@@ -255,6 +258,8 @@ hostapd_set_bss_options() {
                append bss_conf "ap_max_inactivity=$max_inactivity" "$N"
        fi
 
+       append bss_conf "bss_load_update_period=$bss_load_update_period" "$N"
+       append bss_conf "chan_util_avg_period=$chan_util_avg_period" "$N"
        append bss_conf "disassoc_low_ack=$disassoc_low_ack" "$N"
        append bss_conf "preamble=$short_preamble" "$N"
        append bss_conf "wmm_enabled=$wmm" "$N"