dnsmasq: send procd signal on service reload
authorFlorian Eckert <fe@dev.tdt.de>
Tue, 19 Dec 2017 15:11:58 +0000 (16:11 +0100)
committerHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Tue, 26 Dec 2017 22:35:45 +0000 (23:35 +0100)
Send a SIGHUP signal via procd to the dnsmasq service so the instance(s)
re-read(s) the /tmp/hosts/dhcp config.

Signed-off-by: Florian Eckert <fe@dev.tdt.de>
package/network/services/dnsmasq/Makefile
package/network/services/dnsmasq/files/dnsmasq.init

index 174d7e3..c6d2739 100644 (file)
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=dnsmasq
 PKG_VERSION:=2.78
-PKG_RELEASE:=6
+PKG_RELEASE:=7
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.xz
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=http://thekelleys.org.uk/dnsmasq/
index 204e27d..dcc18e3 100644 (file)
@@ -1084,7 +1084,7 @@ start_service() {
 
 reload_service() {
        rc_procd start_service "$@"
-       return 0
+       procd_send_signal dnsmasq "$@"
 }
 
 stop_service() {