kernel: add i2c-smbus module package
authorPhilip Prindeville <philipp@redfish-solutions.com>
Tue, 17 Oct 2017 04:11:24 +0000 (22:11 -0600)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Tue, 26 Dec 2017 19:13:43 +0000 (20:13 +0100)
Intel motherboards (as well as the Cavium ThunderX SoC) use a
superset of the I2C protocol called SMBus.

Signed-off-by: Philip Prindeville <philipp@redfish-solutions.com>
package/kernel/linux/modules/i2c.mk

index 5141766..14c5b64 100644 (file)
@@ -143,13 +143,12 @@ $(eval $(call KernelPackage,i2c-piix4))
 
 
 I2C_I801_MODULES:= \
-  CONFIG_I2C_I801:drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-i801 \
-  CONFIG_I2C_SMBUS:drivers/i2c/i2c-smbus
+  CONFIG_I2C_I801:drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-i801
 
 define KernelPackage/i2c-i801
   $(call i2c_defaults,$(I2C_I801_MODULES),59)
   TITLE:=Intel I801 and compatible I2C interfaces
-  DEPENDS:=@PCI_SUPPORT @TARGET_x86 kmod-i2c-core
+  DEPENDS:=@PCI_SUPPORT @TARGET_x86 kmod-i2c-core +kmod-i2c-smbus
 endef
 
 define KernelPackage/i2c-i801/description
@@ -168,6 +167,22 @@ endef
 $(eval $(call KernelPackage,i2c-i801))
 
 
+I2C_SMBUS_MODULES:= \
+  CONFIG_I2C_SMBUS:drivers/i2c/i2c-smbus
+
+define KernelPackage/i2c-smbus
+  $(call i2c_defaults,$(I2C_SMBUS_MODULES),58)
+  TITLE:=SMBus-specific protocols helper
+  DEPENDS:=kmod-i2c-core
+endef
+
+define KernelPackage/i2c-smbus/description
+ Support for the SMBus extensions to the I2C specification.
+endef
+
+$(eval $(call KernelPackage,i2c-smbus))
+
+
 I2C_MUX_MODULES:= \
   CONFIG_I2C_MUX:drivers/i2c/i2c-mux