scripts/feeds: add src-dummy method
authorMatthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
Mon, 9 Jul 2018 20:00:27 +0000 (22:00 +0200)
committerMatthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
Thu, 12 Jul 2018 19:16:40 +0000 (21:16 +0200)
The src-dummy method does not actually obtain any feed, but it can be used
to insert addtional entries into the opkg distfeeds.conf. This is useful to
make package feeds available to users without requiring the corresponding
source feeds to be available during build.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
scripts/feeds

index 7613d3a..b29e1d5 100755 (executable)
@@ -59,7 +59,8 @@ sub parse_config() {
                my $valid = 1;
                $line[0] =~ /^src-[\w-]+$/ or $valid = 0;
                $line[1] =~ /^\w+$/ or $valid = 0;
-               @src = split /\s+/, $line[2];
+               @src = split /\s+/, ($line[2] or '');
+               @src = ('') if @src == 0;
                $valid or die "Syntax error in feeds.conf, line: $line\n";
 
                $name{$line[1]} and die "Duplicate feed name '$line[1]', line: $line\n";
@@ -127,6 +128,10 @@ my %update_method = (
                'init'          => "ln -s '%s' '%s'",
                'update'        => "",
                'revision'      => "echo -n 'local'"},
+       'src-dummy' => {
+               'init'          => "true '%s' && mkdir '%s'",
+               'update'        => "",
+               'revision'      => "echo -n 'dummy'"},
        'src-git' => {
                'init'          => "git clone --depth 1 '%s' '%s'",
                'init_branch'   => "git clone --depth 1 --branch '%s' '%s' '%s'",