arc770: build dtb files in Image/Prepare so that they are available for Device/*
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Wed, 11 Jan 2017 15:25:32 +0000 (16:25 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Wed, 11 Jan 2017 15:35:03 +0000 (16:35 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
target/linux/arc770/image/Makefile

index 4f8fbff..0f3de24 100644 (file)
@@ -40,6 +40,13 @@ DEVICE_DTS_LIST:= axs101 nsim_700
 FAT32_BLOCK_SIZE=1024
 FAT32_BLOCKS=$(shell echo $$(($(CONFIG_AXS10X_SD_BOOT_PARTSIZE)*1024*1024/$(FAT32_BLOCK_SIZE))))
 
+define Image/Prepare
+       # Build .dtb for all boards we may run on
+       $(foreach dts,$(DEVICE_DTS_LIST),
+               $(call Image/BuildDTB,$(DTS_DIR)/$(dts).dts,$(DTS_DIR)/$(dts).dtb)
+       )
+endef
+
 define Image/Build/SDCard
        rm -f $(KDIR_TMP)/$(IMG_PREFIX)-$(PROFILE)-boot.img
        mkfs.fat $(KDIR_TMP)/$(IMG_PREFIX)-$(PROFILE)-boot.img -C $(FAT32_BLOCKS)
@@ -68,11 +75,6 @@ define Image/BuildKernel
                $(KDIR)/vmlinux, \
                $(BIN_DIR)/$(IMG_PREFIX)-uImage \
        )
-
-       # Build .dtb for all boards we may run on
-       $(foreach dts,$(DEVICE_DTS_LIST),
-               $(call Image/BuildDTB,$(DTS_DIR)/$(dts).dts,$(DTS_DIR)/$(dts).dtb)
-       )
 endef
 
 define Image/Build