ar71xx: disable sub-page writes on routerboard nand drivers
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sun, 8 Jan 2017 12:45:02 +0000 (13:45 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Wed, 11 Jan 2017 12:10:19 +0000 (13:10 +0100)
They seem to fail in tests using UBI, and are not used by yaffs2

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
target/linux/ar71xx/files/drivers/mtd/nand/rb4xx_nand.c
target/linux/ar71xx/files/drivers/mtd/nand/rb750_nand.c
target/linux/ar71xx/files/drivers/mtd/nand/rb91x_nand.c

index 981bfcf..f2b430e 100644 (file)
@@ -218,6 +218,7 @@ static int rb4xx_nand_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
 
        info->chip.chip_delay   = 25;
        info->chip.ecc.mode     = NAND_ECC_SOFT;
+       info->chip.options = NAND_NO_SUBPAGE_WRITE;
 
        platform_set_drvdata(pdev, info);
 
index a20409b..a9b287b 100644 (file)
@@ -277,6 +277,7 @@ static int rb750_nand_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
 
        info->chip.chip_delay   = 25;
        info->chip.ecc.mode     = NAND_ECC_SOFT;
+       info->chip.options = NAND_NO_SUBPAGE_WRITE;
 
        info->pdata = pdata;
 
index f0aa3c3..bfc5d4d 100644 (file)
@@ -321,6 +321,7 @@ static int rb91x_nand_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
 
        rbni->chip.chip_delay   = 25;
        rbni->chip.ecc.mode     = NAND_ECC_SOFT;
+       rbni->chip.options = NAND_NO_SUBPAGE_WRITE;
 
        platform_set_drvdata(pdev, rbni);