hostapd: remove erroneous $(space) redefinition
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Sat, 8 Feb 2020 10:34:41 +0000 (11:34 +0100)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Sat, 8 Feb 2020 10:45:33 +0000 (11:45 +0100)
The $(space) definition in the hostapd Makefile ceased to work with
GNU Make 4.3 and later, leading to syntax errors in the generated
Kconfig files.

Drop the superfluous redefinition and reuse the working $(space)
declaration from rules.mk to fix this issue.

Fixes: GH#2713
Ref: https://github.com/openwrt/openwrt/pull/2713#issuecomment-583722469
Reported-by: Karel Kočí <cynerd@email.cz>
Suggested-by: Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Shaleen Jain <shaleen@jain.sh>
Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
package/network/services/hostapd/Makefile

index 2642a26..d4e3115 100644 (file)
@@ -87,9 +87,6 @@ DRIVER_MAKEOPTS= \
        CONFIG_IEEE80211AC=$(HOSTAPD_IEEE80211AC) \
        CONFIG_DRIVER_WEXT=$(CONFIG_DRIVER_WEXT_SUPPORT) \
 
-space :=
-space +=
-
 ifneq ($(LOCAL_VARIANT),mini)
   DRIVER_MAKEOPTS += CONFIG_IEEE80211W=$(CONFIG_DRIVER_11W_SUPPORT)
 endif