ipq40xx: Limit usable channels for OpenMesh A62 PHYs
authorSven Eckelmann <sven.eckelmann@openmesh.com>
Mon, 30 Jul 2018 15:43:48 +0000 (17:43 +0200)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Mon, 30 Jul 2018 18:46:13 +0000 (20:46 +0200)
The OpenMesh A62 is a tri-band device (1x 2.4GHz, 2x 5GHz) with special
filters in front of the RX+TX paths to the 5GHz PHYs. These filtered
channel can in theory still be used by the hardware but the signal strength
is reduced so much that it makes no sense.

Signed-off-by: Sven Eckelmann <sven.eckelmann@openmesh.com>
target/linux/ipq40xx/files-4.14/arch/arm/boot/dts/qcom-ipq4019-a62.dts

index 7201481..8092e95 100644 (file)
                        status = "okay";
                        reg = <0x00010000 0 0 0 0>;
                        qcom,ath10k-calibration-variant = "OM-A62";
+                       ieee80211-freq-limit = <5170000 5350000>;
                };
        };
 };
 &wifi1 {
        status = "okay";
        qcom,ath10k-calibration-variant = "OM-A62";
+       ieee80211-freq-limit = <5470000 5875000>;
 };