base-files: drop unused jffs2_copy_config()
authorRafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Tue, 2 Jul 2019 11:16:08 +0000 (13:16 +0200)
committerRafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Mon, 8 Jul 2019 05:38:06 +0000 (07:38 +0200)
Its last usage was dropped back in 2013 in the commit b95bdc8ab56e
("kernel/base-files: clean up old code related to refreshing mtd
partitions, it is no longer used anywhere").

Signed-off-by: Rafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
package/base-files/Makefile
package/base-files/files/lib/upgrade/common.sh

index e2794f9..551ef71 100644 (file)
@@ -12,7 +12,7 @@ include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/version.mk
 include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/feeds.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=base-files
-PKG_RELEASE:=201
+PKG_RELEASE:=202
 PKG_FLAGS:=nonshared
 
 PKG_FILE_DEPENDS:=$(PLATFORM_DIR)/ $(GENERIC_PLATFORM_DIR)/base-files/
index bbedeef..0f6fab9 100644 (file)
@@ -207,16 +207,6 @@ get_partitions() { # <device> <filename>
        fi
 }
 
-jffs2_copy_config() {
-       if grep rootfs_data /proc/mtd >/dev/null; then
-               # squashfs+jffs2
-               mtd -e rootfs_data jffs2write "$CONF_TAR" rootfs_data
-       else
-               # jffs2
-               mtd jffs2write "$CONF_TAR" rootfs
-       fi
-}
-
 indicate_upgrade() {
        . /etc/diag.sh
        set_state upgrade