sysctl: Protect hard/symlinks by default.
authorRosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>
Mon, 30 Apr 2018 20:15:54 +0000 (13:15 -0700)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Tue, 1 May 2018 09:19:03 +0000 (11:19 +0200)
There is no usecase for not protecting symlinks that I know of in OpenWrt.
Not even on desktop systems where you have multiple users with a shell.

Signed-off-by: Rosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>
package/base-files/files/etc/sysctl.d/10-default.conf

index 98867b7..46d079b 100644 (file)
@@ -5,6 +5,9 @@ kernel.panic=3
 kernel.core_pattern=/tmp/%e.%t.%p.%s.core
 fs.suid_dumpable=2
 
+fs.protected_hardlinks=1
+fs.protected_symlinks=1
+
 net.ipv4.conf.default.arp_ignore=1
 net.ipv4.conf.all.arp_ignore=1
 net.ipv4.ip_forward=1