ath79: gmac: ar934x: Add parser for mii-gmac0-slave
authorPetr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
Mon, 19 Nov 2018 23:16:27 +0000 (00:16 +0100)
committerDaniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
Tue, 5 Mar 2019 02:15:52 +0000 (03:15 +0100)
While converting Nanostation M XW from current ar71xx code to ath79 I've
hit one issue, where the ethernet networking wasn't working, so I was
checking every bit in the networking setup path between ar71xx and
ath79.

I've came to the following code in ar71xx/mach-ubnt-xm.c:

 static void __init ubnt_xw_init(void) {
  ...
  ath79_setup_ar934x_eth_cfg(AR934X_ETH_CFG_MII_GMAC0 |
                                   AR934X_ETH_CFG_MII_GMAC0_SLAVE);
  ...
 }

Where this code is setting AR934X_ETH_CFG_MII_GMAC0_SLAVE bit in
AR934X_GMAC_REG_ETH_CFG register, but I couldn't find a way of setting
this bit from DTS, so this patch adds `mii-gmac0-slave` DTS property
which allows setting of this bit in `gmac-config`, which is then used in
Nanostation M XW DTS.

Tested-by: Joe Ayers <ae6xe@arrl.net>
Signed-off-by: Petr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
target/linux/ath79/files/drivers/net/ethernet/atheros/ag71xx/ag71xx_gmac.c

index e69abb6..cc0a15d 100644 (file)
@@ -53,6 +53,7 @@ static void ag71xx_setup_gmac_934x(struct device_node *np, void __iomem *base)
 
        ag71xx_of_bit(np, "rgmii-gmac0", &val, AR934X_ETH_CFG_RGMII_GMAC0);
        ag71xx_of_bit(np, "mii-gmac0", &val, AR934X_ETH_CFG_MII_GMAC0);
+       ag71xx_of_bit(np, "mii-gmac0-slave", &val, AR934X_ETH_CFG_MII_GMAC0_SLAVE);
        ag71xx_of_bit(np, "gmii-gmac0", &val, AR934X_ETH_CFG_GMII_GMAC0);
        ag71xx_of_bit(np, "switch-phy-swap", &val, AR934X_ETH_CFG_SW_PHY_SWAP);
        ag71xx_of_bit(np, "switch-only-mode", &val,