kernel: hwmon: add Analog Devices AD741x support
authorDavid Bauer <mail@david-bauer.net>
Sun, 26 Apr 2020 17:42:29 +0000 (19:42 +0200)
committerDavid Bauer <mail@david-bauer.net>
Wed, 29 Apr 2020 14:03:00 +0000 (16:03 +0200)
Signed-off-by: David Bauer <mail@david-bauer.net>
package/kernel/linux/modules/hwmon.mk

index 159c0ea..0b9e9d8 100644 (file)
@@ -29,6 +29,20 @@ define AddDepends/hwmon
   DEPENDS:=+kmod-hwmon-core $(1)
 endef
 
+define KernelPackage/hwmon-ad7418
+  TITLE:=AD741x monitoring support
+  KCONFIG:=CONFIG_SENSORS_AD7418
+  FILES:=$(LINUX_DIR)/drivers/hwmon/ad7418.ko
+  AUTOLOAD:=$(call AutoLoad,60,ad7418 ad7418)
+  $(call AddDepends/hwmon,+kmod-i2c-core)
+endef
+
+define KernelPackage/hwmon-ad7418/description
+ Kernel module for Analog Devices AD7416, AD7417 and AD7418 temperature monitor chip
+endef
+
+$(eval $(call KernelPackage,hwmon-ad7418))
+
 define KernelPackage/hwmon-ads1015
   TITLE:=Texas Instruments ADS1015
   KCONFIG:= CONFIG_SENSORS_ADS1015