mdadm: Install /etc/config file as 600
authorRosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>
Wed, 19 Sep 2018 01:32:15 +0000 (18:32 -0700)
committerKevin Darbyshire-Bryant <ldir@darbyshire-bryant.me.uk>
Wed, 19 Sep 2018 08:42:13 +0000 (09:42 +0100)
/etc/config/mdadm is only used by the init script which is ran as root.
There is no need for it to be readable by anything else.

Added PKG_CPE_ID for proper CVE tracking.

Small reorganization for consistency between Makefiles.

Signed-off-by: Rosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>
package/utils/mdadm/Makefile

index 2b44db2..ba74997 100644 (file)
@@ -9,13 +9,14 @@ include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=mdadm
 PKG_VERSION:=4.0
-PKG_RELEASE:=4
+PKG_RELEASE:=5
 
-PKG_SOURCE_URL:=@KERNEL/linux/utils/raid/mdadm
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.xz
+PKG_SOURCE_URL:=@KERNEL/linux/utils/raid/mdadm
 PKG_HASH:=1d6ae7f24ced3a0fa7b5613b32f4a589bb4881e3946a5a2c3724056254ada3a9
 
 PKG_MAINTAINER:=Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
+PKG_CPE_ID:=cpe:/a:mdadm_project:mdadm
 
 PKG_BUILD_PARALLEL:=1
 
@@ -26,7 +27,7 @@ define Package/mdadm
   CATEGORY:=Utilities
   SUBMENU:=Disc
   TITLE:=A tool for managing Soft RAID under Linux
-  URL:=http://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/utils/raid/mdadm/
+  URL:=https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/utils/raid/mdadm/
   DEPENDS:=+libpthread +kmod-md-mod +kmod-md-raid0 +kmod-md-raid10 +kmod-md-raid1
 endef
 
@@ -63,7 +64,7 @@ define Package/mdadm/install
        $(INSTALL_DIR) $(1)/etc/init.d
        $(INSTALL_BIN) ./files/mdadm.init $(1)/etc/init.d/mdadm
        $(INSTALL_DIR) $(1)/etc/config
-       $(INSTALL_DATA) ./files/mdadm.config $(1)/etc/config/mdadm
+       $(INSTALL_CONF) ./files/mdadm.config $(1)/etc/config/mdadm
 endef
 
 $(eval $(call BuildPackage,mdadm))