base-files: add network_get_metric() to /lib/functions/network.sh
authorFlorian Eckert <fe@dev.tdt.de>
Mon, 24 Sep 2018 12:20:29 +0000 (14:20 +0200)
committerHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Tue, 25 Sep 2018 08:16:03 +0000 (10:16 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Florian Eckert <fe@dev.tdt.de>
Signed-off-by: Hans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com> [PKG_RELEASE increase]
package/base-files/Makefile
package/base-files/files/lib/functions/network.sh

index 5266944..ea1e4eb 100644 (file)
@@ -12,7 +12,7 @@ include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/version.mk
 include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/feeds.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=base-files
-PKG_RELEASE:=195
+PKG_RELEASE:=196
 PKG_FLAGS:=nonshared
 
 PKG_FILE_DEPENDS:=$(PLATFORM_DIR)/ $(GENERIC_PLATFORM_DIR)/base-files/
index d7fd2de..4fdcb66 100644 (file)
@@ -271,6 +271,11 @@ network_is_up()
 # 2: interface
 network_get_protocol() { __network_ifstatus "$1" "$2" ".proto"; }
 
+# determine the metric of the given logical interface
+# 1: destination variable
+# 2: interface
+network_get_metric() { __network_ifstatus "$1" "$2" ".metric"; }
+
 # determine the layer 3 linux network device of the given logical interface
 # 1: destination variable
 # 2: interface