ath10k-ct: update to version 2020-04-29
authorPetr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
Wed, 29 Apr 2020 15:13:29 +0000 (17:13 +0200)
committerPetr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
Wed, 29 Apr 2020 22:52:04 +0000 (00:52 +0200)
Pulls in workaround for TX rate code firmware bug which might as well
help track it down via different printk()s and thus possibly provide
more clue for proper fix.

Firmware currently sends wrong (0xff) TX rate code which causes
WARN_ONCE, so the workaround just changes this bogus value (0xff) into 0.

For 5.4 it also pulls in tx-queue-wake throttling patch "ath10k: Restart
xmit queues below low-water mark", which should improve performance with
high number of concurrent TCP streams.

Ref: https://github.com/greearb/ath10k-ct/pull/129
Signed-off-by: Petr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
package/kernel/ath10k-ct/Makefile

index c4a55b6..16930a1 100644 (file)
@@ -8,9 +8,9 @@ PKG_LICENSE_FILES:=
 
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=https://github.com/greearb/ath10k-ct.git
 PKG_SOURCE_PROTO:=git
-PKG_SOURCE_DATE:=2020-03-25
-PKG_SOURCE_VERSION:=3d173a471d3e583f2885ce68190c4387424cecc5
-PKG_MIRROR_HASH:=496279322f3cd26b262d4999cb5a8c1ea022e92a7bb0d43d008bce235abb9a65
+PKG_SOURCE_DATE:=2020-04-29
+PKG_SOURCE_VERSION:=3637be6f6baf99e85a7f0b27f80a99a2f2a5f78d
+PKG_MIRROR_HASH:=97cf22a4a57381c7eb7a9b8a8b1e347e9711ce51c89db971b4ab9a35af476ece
 
 # Build the 5.4 ath10k-ct driver version.  Other option is "-4.19".
 # Probably this should match as closely as